Raiders Release League Schedule

 raiders-logo.jpg

The Wright State Raiders released their conference schedule at the end of June for the 2008-2009 season.  In February, the Raiders will get to play every Saturday at home, including the Bracket Buster Tournament and Butler on February 7th – who they have upset the last 3 meetings at home. 

Hopefully Wright State can get a bigger turnout of fans this year. It will help with attendance by having more of their conference home games on Saturday this season. With 20 win seasons the last two years, the Raiders have demonstrated that they are a decent quality team. The highlights of the Raiders’ 06-07 season were the Horizon League Regular Season Championship, Horizon League Tournament Champions, and an automatic berth in the NCAA Tournament.

The non-conference portion of the schedule will be released later this summer. To help their strength of schedule and RPI, hopefully Wright State can get a few powerhouse basketball teams on their non-conference schedule.

 2008-09 Wright State Men’s Basketball Nonleague Schedule

Thu., Dec. 4 @ Green Bay

Sat., Dec. 6 @ Milwaukee

Tue., Dec. 30 Cleveland State

Sat., Jan. 3 Youngstown State

Thu., Jan. 8 @ Butler

Sat., Jan. 10 @ Valparaiso

Sat., Jan. 17 @ Detroit

Thu., Jan. 22 Loyola

Sat., Jan. 24 UIC

Thu., Jan. 29 @ Youngstown State

Sat., Jan. 31 @ Cleveland State

Thu., Feb. 5 Valparaiso

Sat., Feb. 7 Butler

Tue., Feb. 10 @ Loyola

Sat., Feb. 14 Detroit

Wed., Feb. 18 @ UIC

Sat., Feb. 21 Bracket Buster

Thu., Feb. 26 Milwaukee

Sat., Feb. 28 Green Bay

Mar. 2, 6-7, 9 Horizon League Championship @ TBA

One Response to “Raiders Release League Schedule”

  1. Flyer-yech says:

    Go Raiders! no overpriced tickets and haughty Oakwood folks here

Leave a Reply