Bengals Release 2008 Schedule

The Cincinnati Bengals released their 2008 schedule for their upcoming season.  According to Espn.com, the Bengals have the 6th toughest schedule in the NFL.  The components that make up the 2008 strength of schedule are opponents’ 07 win percentage, opponents’ 07 wins, and opponents’ 07 losses.  The Bengals opponents’ 07 win percentage is .547 with opponents having 140-116 record. 

The 2008 season doesn’t have any Sunday night or Monday night games like last season.  However, in Week 12, the Bengals get to play at Pittsburgh Thursday night primetime. 

The Bengals 2008 schedule is made up of 8 games against playoff teams from last season, with four of those games at home and four on the road.  The playoff teams from last season on this year’s schedule are Tennessee, the defending Super Bowl Champion New York Giants, Dallas Cowboys, home and home with the Pittsburgh Steelers, Jacksonville Jaguars, Indianapolis Colts, and Washington Redskins.

I don’t expect the Bengals to have a winning season this year.  Hopefully I will be wrong and be in for a pleasant suprise.

WK DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET)
1 Sun, Sep 7 at Baltimore 1:00 PM
2 Sun, Sep 14 Tennessee 1:00 PM
3 Sun, Sep 21 at NY Giants 1:00 PM
4 Sun, Sep 28 Cleveland 1:00 PM
5 Sun, Oct 5 at Dallas 4:15 PM
6 Sun, Oct 12 at NY Jets 1:00 PM
7 Sun, Oct 19 Pittsburgh 1:00 PM
9 Sun, Nov 2 Jacksonville 1:00 PM
10 Sun, Nov 9 at Houston 1:00 PM
11 Sun, Nov 16 Philadelphia 1:00 PM
12 Thu, Nov 20 at Pittsburgh 8:15 PM
13 Sun, Nov 30 Baltimore 1:00 PM
14 Sun, Dec 7 at Indianapolis 1:00 PM
15 Sun, Dec 14 Washington 1:00 PM
16 Sun, Dec 21 at Cleveland 1:00 PM
17 Sun, Dec 28 Kansas City 1:00 PM

One Response to “Bengals Release 2008 Schedule”

  1. […] Barry Sokol on Sports wrote an interesting post today on Bengals Release 2008 ScheduleHere’s a quick excerpt … com, the Bengals have the 6th toughest schedule in the NFL…. […]

Leave a Reply